Skip to content


Dealer Recognition

Lifetime Achievement Awards

Initiated in 1999, the Lifetime Achievement Awards are presented by the North Carolina Automobile Dealers Association to recognize dealer members who have displayed a lifelong commitment to the automobile industry.  In short, the Lifetime Achievement Awards are presented to those who embody the true spirit of successful entrepreneurs, civic leaders and industry stalwarts.

Don Williamson, Jacksonville

David Westcott, Burlington

Donald Latham, Wilmington

Fred Anderson, Raleigh

Doug Wilkinson, Sanford
Glenn Boyd, Cary

Bonnie Hunter, Charlotte

Bruce Biggs, Elizabeth City

Joe Bertolami, Statesville
Clint Bertschi, High Point

Don Price, Fayetteville
David W. Hoyle, Sr., (Retired) NC Senate

Joe Alcoke, New Bern
Thomas D. “Bud” Hunter, III, Hendersonville

Nelson Cole, Reidsville
Chester “Junie” Michael, Winston-Salem
Alexander “Cooper” Sykes, Durham

Bruce Griffin, Jr, Monroe
Rick Hendrick, Charlotte

Vann York, High Point
Deacon Jones, Goldsboro
Michael J. Leith, Raleigh

Vic Flow, Winston-Salem
Fred Fowler, Winston-Salem

Ralph L. Abernethy, Lincolnton
W.H. Anderson, Waynesville
James R. Nance, Albemarle
Diane M. Turner, NCADA Executive Vice-President

David Brown, Greensboro
Jim Lowry, High Point
Earl Tindol, Gastonia

Rooster Bush, Morganton
John Greene, Sr., Morganton
Hubert Parks, Kernersville,
Carl Ragsdale, Jacksonville

Sam Johnson, Raleigh
Joe Nelson, Rocky Mount
Royce Reynolds, Greensboro
Harold Wells, Whiteville

Norwood E. Bryan, Fayetteville
George Lyles, High Point
Coolidge Elkins, Durham

Carey Ilderton Sr., High Point
**Dick Keffer, Charlotte
Carroll Stearns, Burlington

**Frank Anderson Jr., Raleigh
Don Bulluck, Rocky Mount
Bill Howard, Statesville

Jerry Alphin, Fayetteville
**Ben Mynatt, Concord
Shack Shackleford, Fayetteville

**John Alexander Sr., Raleigh
**Lonnie Davis, Lexington
**Joe Morgan, Sr.,  Durham
Dan Thomas Sr., Asheboro

**Indicates Deceased

Time / Ally Dealer of the Year Award

The TIME / ALLY Dealer of the Year Award is the automobile industry’s most prestigious and highly coveted award for car dealers.  Time / Ally Dealer of the Year nominees represent the nation’s most successful dealers who hold a firm belief in community service and a dedication to supporting the industry. NCADA and North Carolina’s franchised dealers have been proudly represented throughout the years by nominees who are among the most prominent business leaders in their local communities and throughout the state.

Each year, NCADA recognizes a franchised dealer for extraordinary business performance, industry leadership, and community involvement by selecting them as North Carolina’s TIME / ALLY Dealer of the Year Nominee.


Past Time / Ally Dealer of the Year Nominees
*National Finalist
# National Winner

2021 Omnia Fowler
2020 Natalie Tindol*
2019 Bill Brown
2018 Jack Salzman #
2017 Mike Johnson
2016 William Musgrave
2015 Greg York*
2014 Ray Mckenney
2013 Mike Alford #
2012 Tim Ilderton*
2011 C. Owen Bertschi
2010 Mat Raymond, Jr.
2009 Don Price
2008 Sen. Harry Brown+
2007 David Farris
2006 John D. Greene, Sr.
2005 D. Wayne Thomas*
2004 Cynthia L. Mynatt
2003 Randy Marion
2002 Chester (Junie) Michael, III
2001 Robert P. Mayberry, Sr.
2000 C. Donald Williamson #
1999 Norwood Bryan*
1998 David W. Westcott
1997 C. E. Williams, Jr.
1996 Grady Shoe
1995 Jamie Parsons*
1994 Ben Mynatt
1993 Wade H. Tyner, Jr.
1992 Carl S. Ragsdale
1991 S. L. Shackleford
1990 Felix C. Simmons
1989 William P. Howard
1988 Harold B. Wells*
1987 P. David Brown
1986 Don Bulluck, Jr.
1985 George Lyles*
1984 Robert L. Neill
1983 T. Carey Ilderton
1982 Joe Nelson
1981 Earl Tindol*
1980 Walter A. Deal
1979 John R. Poole
1978 W.H. Anderson
1977 A. Coolidge Elkins
1976 Arthur W. Thomas, Jr.
1975 Frank R. Anderson
1974 James Fred Rippy, Jr.
1973 George 0. Stovall
1972 Carl L. Stewart
1971 Hugh A. Ragsdale
1970 James L. Lee